top of page
  • xuxu nette

Faraway Wanderers - Chapter 61

A plotty chapter that didn't make it into the show. Though I see why since this chapter is obviously comedic, which may not have fitted in with the overall tone of the drama, I find it interesting how Gu Xiang is developed through a lens that's not about her relationship with Cao Weining.


Also, I'll try to post another chapter before then, but if I don't manage it, Merry Christmas if you celebrate it! And thank you to everyone who has tipped me on Ko-fi! <3


As always, thank you Emma P for proofreading!





Notes


1. 信号弹 lit. "signal balls". The use of fireworks as a signal device by the Chinese military is well documented.


2. 神挡杀神佛挡杀佛 or lit. "meeting gods and killing gods, meeting buddhas and killing buddhas". Colloquialism referring to ruthlessness. The "gods" are deities from Chinese animism/ Daoism, and "buddhas" ord (bodhisattvas) to Buddha. I simplified it as it contrasted with "The Unspeakable" (不可说), which is a verse from the Buddhist text known as the Garland Sutra.





8,079 views1 comment
bottom of page